Coach again


Lighthouse Church School soccer team

Umm, no. cupcakes are not part of the training regimen. It was somebody’s birthday, and they passed these out before I could say “no.”

I don’t know which is bigger — my passion for publishing the Word or my passion for people. So I’m undertaking the Lighthouse Church School middle school soccer team again this year. Being around people makes my heart tick, especially these delightful youngsters who are all smiles and want to learn.

I don’t think we’ll win trophies because, despite all the enthusiasm, the team is thin on experience. But no matter, human contact can bring divine contact. And that’s what courses through my veins: bringing people to Jesus, helping them make right decisions. Soccer is much more than just kicking a ball around a 100-yard-by-60-yard patch of grass. Through soccer, youngsters can learn life lessons.

Pray for us!

6 responses to “Coach again

  1. Will do. Everyone who works with young people with the intent of instilling a Christian worldview needs plenty of prayer!

  2. You seem like such a beautiful person. 🙂

  3. SWEET. I ALREADY ASKED THE LORD TO HELP YOU AND HE WILL.

Leave a Reply

