Wrong ways to heal hurts


cutting

I have healed my hurts in Jesus. Please don’t try something else.

I don’t own the rights to this image, and I’m not making any money on it. I DO hope to help people with it.

7 responses to “Wrong ways to heal hurts

  1. That photograph is beautiful

  2. Ever since I read 1 Kings 18:28 I’ve wondered whether people who cut themselves are trying to get God’s attention.

  3. Reblogged this on Where Madness & Truth Collide. and commented:
    It’s true. I, myself, have been burned, badly by human beings…and I learned that hurting myself isn’t the way to go…

  4. All of us should have eternal and unshakable faith in Him. He heals. He loves us.

  5. That’s a very powerful image to share, as is the love of the One who created us all in His Image.

  6. powerful photo! used to work in a psychiatric hospital for kids. they did this kind of stuff all the time. I wish I had this photo back then to show them this

Leave a Reply

