Consumerism, not the path to happiness


materialism consumerism

New stuff allures, promising happiness.

No I don’t want the new iPhone. I don’t care if it’s faster, cooler, has better features. I don’t care if people will “ooooooh” and “aaaaah” because I’m the hippest hipster. Material possessions don’t make the man.

To buy, to acquire — the hope for happiness falls flat just a few days later. Are you bored already with your Christmas gift? That’s the way it works.

Only Jesus satisfies the soul.

4 responses to “Consumerism, not the path to happiness

  1. AMEN on all counts – and I love the cartoon!

  2. So true, and the cartoon is great! New iPhone? I don’t even have one!!

Leave a Reply

