Perfect peace


Isaiah 26:3

You will keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You. — Isaiah 26:3 NKJV.

The devil assails our minds with worry. Trusting in Jesus means having peace.

Photo source: Pinterest. I’m not making any money on it. I don’t own the rights to it.

6 responses to “Perfect peace

  1. A very true and meaning thought.
    Love the picture as well. Good post, my friend.

    God bless you.

  2. With all the distractions of the Information Age, this is too easy to forget.

  3. The water looks so Peaceful. Much better thoughts to make us enjoy Peace. Worry is truly the devils work.

  4. 2 years ago. I had just been employed at this new job and my boss already grew to trust me so much that she normally gives her keys to me. She said to me one evening ” I Know you are new year but I am leaving my keys with you because I trust you.” That same evening I lost her keys. I was so disappointed in myself that tears streak down my face. This verse; Isaiah 26:3 was what God kept putting in my spirit throughout the ordeal. My boss screamed, yelled, raged etc… etc. I was so broken. The following week, she had changed her lock and was back to leaving her keys with me. I even objected at first but she insisted; laughing she said “Be more careful with it.” The story seems a bit inconsequential but it held such great lessons for me about the peace God gives.

Leave a Reply

