Fatigue failure


fatigue failure

I was surprised that planes crack more from pressurization than from turbulence. That’s why 747s that do long flights have been around fro 30 years while small planes doing several flights a day hit the scrap heap quickly.

It turns out that we can only stand so much. Depending on the elasticity of the material, the on-and-off loading wears it out and it eventually breaks.

God promises NOT to give us more than we can bear, but sometimes it seems like it is more than we can bear. God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear it — 1 Cor. 10:13 NKJV.

I’ve wondered why older Christians struggle with bitterness. There’s some truth to burn-out. Pray for renewed in your strength, rejuvenated in your spirit and to run like the youth.

But those who wait on the LORD
Shall renew their strength;
They shall mount up with wings like eagles,
They shall run and not be weary,
They shall walk and not faint.
— Isa. 40:31 NIV.

14 responses to “Fatigue failure

  1. Davis Monthan AFB is a veritable testimony to the transitory nature of being. Haunting.

    enhanced-29238-1400705687-1.jpg

  2. It is so hard to explain disasters. I know what you are saying, but sometimes it is easier for me to say, things are not always controlled by God. He is there for us to lean on, in times of trouble.

  3. Thank you for helping us pray today and not grow weary and bitter! God bless!

  4. I really really really needed to be reminded of this Truth today. Please pray for me to have renewed strength and not to lose heart or grow weary of doing good. Pray I keep my heart from bitterness, pray I keep it soft to grow the word implanted in me. I’m with unsaved family right now and I am mourning their lostness, and praying I continually forgive and not replay their wrongs and cruel criticisms of me. Please pray for me and my family. I’m thankful I’m not alone. I have Christ, a husband in Christ with me, and my precious children in this with me, pray for us all worthy is the Lamb that was slain. Jesus I love you, I can’t imagine the burden of sin you endured….this is so hard—what love you gave to us all…and you still give. Please love others through me Jesus.

  5. Thanks for sharing! I really needed this today!

  6. Wow what a great Truth that is about pressurization than from turbulence. Speaking as a counselor that is so true regarding Christian trials. (Could be a blog illustration in the future?) Blessings,.

  7. Planting Potatoes

    very encouraging!

  8. I find that I always come across your posts exactly at the right time. This is one of my absolute fav verses from Isaiah and I will hold on to these thoughts: “Pray for renewed in your strength, rejuvenated in your spirit and to run like the youth.” Thanks much! 😀

Leave a Reply

