Goodbye, Guatemala!


Door Christian School | GuatemalaI got all kinds of annoying chores done, like paperwork and government requirements. But the highlight of my five weeks in Guatemala was the people. The kids at the school broke my heart.

Some of them are going through rough times at home. We try to show them the love of Christ. If, because they prefer sin, their parents show them they’re not important, we at the Door Christian School try to show these kids that they are, in fact, important for Jesus.

And my summer is gone! I teach in a private school in Santa Monica. How did I spend my vacation? Teaching.

I guess I love people.

6 responses to “Goodbye, Guatemala!

  1. Pingback: Goodbye, Guatemala! « Does the Future come about because of our past?

  2. … and they love you!

Leave a Reply

