25 years of marriage today


25th anniversary | marriageMaybe I DO have a perfect marriage.

They say: the perfect marriage is two imperfect people who refuse to give up on each other.

Well, I know that I am certainly imperfect, and thank God that Dianna hasn’t given up on me.

Divorce was never an option that we entertained. Some people use the D-word as a threat, a manipulation, an escalation of words that one stupidly hopes will make the other side back down.

We’ve had our bouts, our rough edges, our clash of personalities. Incompatible? Who is compatible? You work at it because it’s worth it.

At the end of the day, the guys who stick it out are happier than the guys who figure they’ve suffered too much and are unwilling to keep trying (on the other hand, there are cases of intransigence and abuse that sometimes necessitate divorce, so I’m not trying to make a blanket statement),

No, no, no, I’m not bragging about how I’ve been better than anyone else. No, I’m stating here that I’ve been incredibly fortunate to have been blessed with such a wonderful woman. And I want to be a better man.

I can only thank God for 25 years and pray for 25 more (at least).

37 responses to “25 years of marriage today

  1. Happy Anniversary!

  2. Reblogged this on Talmidimblogging and commented:
    Congrats and God bless you and yours!

  3. Happy anniversary!! I am so happy for you and your beautiful wife!! May God bless you both richly!!

  4. Congrats you two. 🙂 Here is to more happy years, *raises Sprite can* I don’t drink booze so I choose the next best thing.

  5. congrats and well done! – or well begun at least

  6. So beautiful. Congratulations!!

  7. Happy Anniversary! Here’s wishing you many more years together!

    Nancy

  8. Continued blessing on your marriage.

  9. Ahhhh, I love a good love story 😉

  10. Awesome! Applause!! And I love the quote, so true. 36 here. Encouragement is all important!

  11. CONGRATULATIONS! Excellent photograph.

  12. Congrats! My parents just celebrated their 25th as well 🙂 Wonderful role models you all are!

  13. Blessings on you! You’ve got the right attitude, as I can attest from my own 46 years of experience!

  14. What a special day and I wish you many, many more! Blessings

  15. Motivational brother, thank you. Praise God

  16. Congratulations and many happy returns.
    May God bless your Central American endeavors for the Gospel.

  17. Fantastic! Congratulations on 25 years!

  18. Congratulations on 25 years together!

  19. Beautiful! Here’s to the next 25 and beyond🎈💥🎁

  20. Congrats! Praise the Lord for such a good reflection of what He made marriage to be! The 27th is my hubby, Sam and I’s 20th! What a gift he is to me! May Adonai bless you and your help-mate, another 25 strong…unless He comes to take us home soon, may it be so! Come Lord Jesus! But until then He gives us gifts to travel the road of following, planting, watering – growing ever deeper into His likeness.
    And the two shall become one!
    Amen!

  21. Hello my dear friend, Mike,
    Happy 25th wedding anniversary. May God always bless your marriage. Much blessings.

  22. Congratulations! All praise and glory to God our Father and Jesus Christ our LORD and Saviour!

  23. Such wisdom. Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

