Evil religion


franceIt mystifies me to no end that atheists accuse Christians of being an evil religion. The Bible says, “By their fruits, you will know them.” My church just realized a medical clinic in Guatemala, giving meds, giving life. Meanwhile, the extremists show what their religion has to offer.

Image by min_juny on Instagram.

16 responses to “Evil religion

  1. Very sad day. It gives a whole new meaning to the words, “I am the way and the truth and the life.” Life and life more abundant! There are others who sow nothing but death.

  2. While I’m not a religious person, I don’t believe that Christianity or Muslim or any other religion is “evil” Terrorism doesn’t have a religion. Throwing hate and blame on any particular religion is what the extremists want and I don’t see humanity in that

    • I’m all in favor of discussing, comparing, sharing with any other faith. What I can’t stand is that Christians once twisted Scriptures to support slavery and these guys are killing people in the name of their religion. Both such are evil. Thanks for sharing. Your observations are well-received.

  3. ‘Religion’ is the key word. Life with Christ is as a result of the shedding of His blood. Without the Holy Spirit this is incomprehensible.

    Such a sad night, and who knows where it will lead.

    Thank God for Jesus…..

  4. You Know I was atheists for 18 years, though born of a Roman Catholic Family, Faith had little to no meaning in my life. Yet that me has died, by the power of Christ there is new me now, an Instrument for his glory.

  5. I am not religious but I am touched by your words.

  6. It also mystifies me how they lump Christianity along with Islam when violence like Friday happen.

  7. Jesus loves all his children but he will not put up with evil forever. I am grateful for the peace Jesus brings miracle of life everything good comes from my father in heaven.

  8. Christianity does not call for a one world theocracy and the death of all non believers like another particular religion.

  9. When any religion decides that others are to objectified, instead of loved, it has lost its meaning and purpose. Thanks for sharing.

  10. extremism is not a religion, it is a state of mind

Leave a Reply

