Difficulties at Christmas


difficulties ChristmasSometimes I have to remind myself that God has everything under control. He’s permitting the difficulties. He’s shaping me. I don’t understand. I can’t see the big picture. Job didn’t know about the cosmic bet between Satan and God. All he could see was a completely unfair and incomprehensible situation.

If you are going through tough times at Christmas, remember: they might be a gift from God. Of course, you wouldn’t want this kind of gift. But you’ll like the results when God has finished His product. So hang in here, don’t lose heart. Thank Jesus for the difficulties.

7 responses to “Difficulties at Christmas

  1. This is so true. I have been asking Why, Father? a lot lately. I don’t mean to be blasphemes, but sometimes it is so hard to understand why things are as they are. Especially around Christmas. I am behind on all of my followers, and those I follow. But I always seem to come across one from you and many others at a time when I most need to see them. God truly does work in mysterious ways. Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas, and a prayerfully happier and safe New Year. ❤

  2. Merry Christmas!

    Sometimes I just have to think of Job and remember to thank God for not covering me with boils. Things could always be worse. 😉

    Also, Job had the Lord’s favor, ” Hast thou considered my servant Job, that there is none like him in the earth, a perfect and an upright man, one that feareth God, and escheweth evil?” A fact that never ceases to remind me that sometimes trials and tribulations really are a gift from God. Here in the Western world we’ve bought into a bit too much prosperity silliness and sometimes forget that.

  3. King David encouraged Himself in the LORD after a great victory he returned home to see his city Loire looted and raided. While fighting to defend his people from enemy marauders. Good success has challenges so while doing the best you can one finds a gift of other challenge leading to bigger victories to glorify God.bGod knows what is best for us than we try to figure out ourselves. God bless you all and have a wonderful BLESSED Christmas in Jesus Name.

  4. You’re so correct, gold shines the brighter when it goes through the fire.

Leave a Reply

