My wife is stronger than yours


strong womanShe doesn’t like being called a “gym rat.” I keep telling her it is a compliment according to modern lexicography. She doesn’t know about the Urban Dictionary. I’m her biggest fan.

Dianna typifies the “Proverbs 31 woman,” a scriptural ideal. She sets about her work vigorously; her arms are strong for her tasks. — Prov. 31:17 says. More important than her physical strength is her spiritual and emotional strength. For almost 16 years, she endured the hardships of being a missionary’s wife in Guatemala; to manage shortage and navigate delinquents was her daily bread.

She inspires me to be better, to serve God, to live sacrificially.

Oh, and she also got me into the gym. Yup, I used to be something of a wimp and a nerd. Because of her concern for need to exercise, I started playing soccer and lifting weights.

I have been very fortunate.

16 responses to “My wife is stronger than yours

  1. Ahhh, how sweet. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Proverbs 18:22 says, “Whoso findeth a wife findeth a good thing, and obtaineth favour of the LORD.” I’ve been very blessed too. I think God gave us spouses just so we could get a peek into the kind of love He has for us all.

  2. Great post. Best part of this is the obvious love for your wife that shows through. Not nearly enough men brag about their wives, we need more of it.

    My wife is also in to staying fit. It’s awesome to have a physical and spiritual accountability partner as a spouse.

    God bless ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. God bless your marriage! Your wife is a true blessing! Thank you for blessing us all by sharing!

  4. Reblogged this on Talmidimblogging and commented:
    Amen!

  5. This post really encourages me because my goal for 2016 is to become a stronger woman in Christ, and from your post I see that there are men out there that value a woman strong in her relationship with God. Thanks for the post, and tell your wife she’s an inspiration!

  6. I’ll grant you your wife probably has better muscles than mine, but stronger? I could give you a litany of the things she has endured with a smile and praise to God. Now THAT’S strength!

  7. Don’t let go of that exercise! It’s proper maintenance for the body God gave you! And we want you around s good, long time!!

Leave a Reply

