Effortlessness


SLCD-Bg-Hotel-Exterior(1)I’ve worked hard. I continue to work hard.

But the greatest things that have happened in my ministry have come without virtually any effort. They came when God moved sovereignly. They came as a result of prayer. Definitely, God can do more than any human minister.

When the Door Bilingual School got a band, it came together with no effort of my own. When we acquired a building, it came together with basically no effort of my own.

I still work hard, but I’m willing to wait on God to do His work. I’m going to pray.

Do less. Pray more.

10 responses to “Effortlessness

  1. “Do less, pray more”

    Amen! I have also found that to be true. When God wants something done it is effortless.

  2. YES! I know exactly what you are talking about- I am often left dumbfounded by the accomplishments HE grants.

  3. Amen! Do less, pray more. Great advice!

  4. Favour is God’s Wonderful BLESSINGS because hard work alone is not enough to accomplish what Sovereign God Does. He Gives beyond measure more abundantly than expected or deserved. We Thank God for His Miracle Blessings and Favour in Jesus Name.

  5. Very fitting post in that it goes along with what you’ve experienced regarding prayer.

  6. Very true! Reminds me of this scripture:

    Then he said to me, “This is the word of the Lord to Zerubbabel: Not by might, nor by power, but by my Spirit, says the Lord of hosts. – Zechariah 4:6

Leave a Reply

