#ValleyBoyPastor answers the call


IMG_0790

Van Nuys

There were reasons to NOT come to Van Nuys and start a church. It was far from Santa Monica. It was hot. The commute was bad. The list went on.

The first thing I noticed when I drove here to take up residence in my apartment were the palm trees. For some reason, I immediately associated them with the Promised Land. God was sending me to a Land Flowing with Milk and Honey. I would start a new church. His call and blessing would supersede all the negatives.

FullSizeRender(5)

Palm trees line Sherman Way in Van Nuys where I’m starting a Bible study.

And so it has been. No one back in Santa Monica can believe that after only a few weeks, we already have one or more quality disciples. I can’t believe it either. We just believed God, and He is going to build His church.

Don’t follow the money. Follow the call.

7 responses to “#ValleyBoyPastor answers the call

  1. Amen! When God shuts one door he always opens a bigger and better door! You had the courage and answered Gods call he will bless you abundantly!

  2. The Holy Spirit goes before you.

  3. Praise God for His fruit in your life and ministry!

  4. Marisa Ulrich

    Amen. Following the call will never lead you wrong. Glad this venture is going well. Praying it continues to blossom. 🙂

  5. God bless you brother with your outreach into SFV

  6. Amen. Follow the call. May God continue to bless you. I love palm trees. I was building a Bible Land theme park and the first thing I planted were palm trees.

Leave a Reply

