Friends


funnyI can’t comprehend why we’re not all friends at church, but some people are more concerned about clambering up — what in their mind — the dogpile. They think they have to step on others.

Not me. I just want to enjoy friendship. And I wish everybody were a friend.

This side of eternity, friendship is the greatest thing. It is one of the loves (marital and family is another). Friendship occurs when you appreciate each other and share meaningful moments (they can be goofiness or enjoying watching a sport together or working together in a common cause).

The king of the dogpile is the ultimate loser for me. He thinks he’s got everybody’s respect. Maybe what he has is everybody’s fear. I’m afraid of him. Perfect love casts out all fear. I’m far from perfect yet.

13 responses to “Friends

  1. Reblogged this on carltonmoss and commented:
    Very interesting view of today’s society. I wonder if this would happen now of days in the real world.

  2. I had to shut down for a while and redo my face book lists. I had so many “friends” whom I never heard of I shoulda ran for president. Being connected through the Holy Spirit is a bit more genuine and reliable as well.

  3. that comic is spot on

  4. you are right…we need to be very good friends….

  5. “Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends.” John 15:13

  6. If we can’t all be friends in this life, how then will we cope with each other in eternity?

  7. This is priceless! Sometimes I can’t believe that someone couldn’t like me?! After all I’m happy-go-lucky, kind, encouraging and “practically perfect in every way.” Sigh. I figure if I can’t change them, I can only change my attitude towards th . . . – oh wait – that’s another perfect thought, mmmm . . .

    I appreciate the cute post as well as God’s diversity. After all, if we all looked and acted like George Clooney or Christie Brinkley, it would be a boring world, wouldn’t it? ❤ Blessings back,

  8. In case someone doesn’t recognize my weird sense of humor, this was a joke or else I’d sound REALLY conceited, 🙂

  9. Pingback: Friends | A disciple's study

Leave a Reply

