In three dreams, Jesus looked deeply into his eyes


Come back victorious or dead, Kareem’s mother told him.

“My mom used to pray for me and say, Kareem, may I see you a leader one day coming with victory for Islam,” he recounts on a One For Israel video on YouTube, “or a leader who is coming back dead.”

Kareem imbibed the fanaticism.

“In the Koran, we grow up with two things. First, you should give your life to (Allah). Second, you should defeat Jews and Christians,”

Becoming a martyr was the surest way to make it into Paradise, he thought. When he came of age, Kareem wanted his shot at jihad.

“I was dreaming of that day that I would get that fantastic opportunity when America attacked Iraq in 2002 – 2003,” he says. “I said to myself, This is my moment where I will give my life to (Allah).”

Through his connections through the Muslim community, he signed up for an operation to be taken to Iraq and fight the infidels. After waiting for days, finally the call came.

“I’m sorry, Kareem, the operation has been canceled.”

Kareem felt devastated, deprived of hope and visions.

“I felt that I’d lost everything,” Kareem remembers. “I felt that I am rejected by God. God rejected me.”

He fell into depression and stopped going out with his friends.

After days, a leader in the Muslim community in his hometown (which is never identified on the video) tried to encourage Kareem.

“Kareem, why are you so sad?”

“Because God didn’t choose me to die.”

“Maybe because he chose you to live.”

Kareem now believes the words spoken by that man were inspired by the true God. He was encouraged and came out of his depression.

“What should I do?” he asked… Read the rest: Kareem’s conversion

Leave a comment