I owe this man a kazillion dollars


IMG_1284

Not the baby boy, the big guy.

Meet Pastor Matt Sinkhorn. Apparently, I inherited his church members as he moved on to start another church in the Christian Fellowship Ministries.

This is an incredible blessing. I had been hunkering down for the long haul of evangelism, prayer and loneliness to build the church in Van Nuys from scratch. Then I got a call. Pastor Matt had lost his lease. His pastor wanted to move him. His disciples needed a new home.

Presto! Instant church for the Valley Boy Pastor!

And they are good disciples. They invited people to service every time.

I’m in a dream. What did I do to deserve a shortcut on 5 years+ of work?

God is good. Thank you, Matt. Thank you, Jesus. Thank you, my friend and blog reader, for your prayers.

I text Pastor Matt my thanks and told him about the kazillion dollars. He said that if it was so, he could loan me $10.

3 responses to “I owe this man a kazillion dollars

  1. Praise the Lord! He is blessing you “exceedingly, abundantly”…Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us, Unto him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus throughout all ages, world without end. Amen. (Ephesians 3:20-21). Continue to expectantly wait on the Lord, I believe His moves are only just beginning!

  2. No doubt at all that you are right where God has placed you 🙂

  3. You’ve hat a big God, a Good, good Father.
    Loving the journey as you paint us picture in words and pics each day!

Leave a comment